How much is a first time DUI in Colorado?

Getting a DUI is more expensive than many people realize. Even first time DUI offenses can cost a significant amount of money. According to the Colorado Department of Transportation, the average cost of a DUI is $13,530. This includes attorney

2022-05-17T12:11:59+00:00May 17th, 2022|

Can you be charged with DUI after the fact in Colorado?

Yes, if the police believe that there is enough evidence to suggest that you were under the influence of alcohol or drugs when you were driving, you can face DUI charges. When this occurs, you need an experienced Colorado Springs

2022-05-17T12:11:39+00:00May 17th, 2022|

How long do DUIs stay on your record in Colorado?

A DUI stays on your record forever in the state of Colorado. However, the “look back” period for which past DUI convictions can impact you is 5 years. This is important if you’re arrested for a subsequent DUI. If your

2022-05-17T12:11:12+00:00May 17th, 2022|

Can a DUI be dismissed in Colorado?

Yes! It is possible to have your DUI dismissed in the state of Colorado, and having the right defense attorney increases those chances.. Your attorney can fight to have the charges reduced to a lesser offense or even dismissed, especially

2022-05-17T12:10:13+00:00May 17th, 2022|

How Much Does a DUI Lawyer Cost in Colorado?

The cost of an experienced DUI lawyer will vary based on the type of representation you need and the severity of your case. However, a recent study conducted by CDOT says the average cost is $3,650 to hire a lawyer

2022-05-17T12:09:05+00:00May 17th, 2022|

What are the types of divorce in Colorado?

In general, there are five ways a dissolution may occur in Colorado: an uncontested divorce, a mediated divorce, a collaborative divorce, a litigated divorce, and a legal separation.  Learn more about the types of divorce in Colorado. Uncontested Divorce When

2021-03-16T22:41:21+00:00March 16th, 2021|

What is a common law marriage?

A legal acknowledgment of two consenting adults who live together for a designated period of time (as determined by the state), after which they are considered to be common law married. Most states recognize common law marriage.

2021-03-16T22:34:02+00:00March 16th, 2021|

What is collusion?

An agreement that there have been false, untrue charges brought up by both parties to accomplish a goal in court. This illegal agreement may happen between a husband and a wife, for example, if they both agree to use adultery

2021-03-16T22:33:18+00:00March 16th, 2021|
Go to Top